top of page


The Chi Alpha Omega chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha is honored to provide scholarships for exemplary students in our community.


Past recipients have attended well-renowned state universities, historically black colleges, and prestigious private institutions


We are only able to continue our scholarship programs because of your generous giving.  Your tax-deductible gift to our scholarship fund helps provide books and supplies for college-bound high school students in the northwest suburbs of Chicago.  


Please continue to support

the Ivy Scholarship Endowment Fund


We encourage eligible students to apply for our scholarships.  Multiple scholarships are awarded each year.  Next year, your name could appear on this page!




Scholarship Recipients

Class of 2023

Damiyah Wells, Ian Lacey, Jada Hunter, Landon Lindsay, Micah Bates, and Omotayo Oludemi

Class of 2022

Ashley Oliver, Joshua Duncan, Loreal Wilson, and Chase Easley

Class of 2021

Grant Lindsay, Asha Wiggs, and Trinity Burgess

Class of 2020

Jasmine Sewell and William Lawson

Class of 2019 

Jabari Washington, William Morrow , Daeja Anderson, and Zaria Millege 

Class of 2018

Ava Brock, Alyssa Andersen, Collette Jones, Faith Murphy, and Camryn James

Class of 2017

Jada Brown, Arielle Christopher, Tillia Dillon, Meekael Hailu, Naomi Hibbler, and Shannan Moore.  

Class of 2016

Arilia Frederick, Mekiya Gordon, and James Stokes III

Class of 2015

Sydney Branch, Eleisse Pettigrew, Nadine Tousaint, Gilbert Bwatabure, and Thalia Espinoza

Class of 2014

Courtney Jones and  Zenia Crenshaw-Stevens


Class of 2013

Julian Primous and Alexandria Boyd

Class of 2012

Lania Robinson, Maya Lane, Joseph A. Morrow, Bria J. Hailey, Krystina Brown, Aren Collins, and Breanna Ghostone

Class of 2011

Brianna Bradford, Sean Duminie, and Nicole Reed

Class of 2010

Trevor Jackson, Camara Lewis, and Diane Fru

Class of 2009

Tyler White, Taylor Ross, Sara Cruse, Allyson Reed, and Katherine Kelly 

Class of 2008

Courtnee M. Gonzalez, Toni B. Graham, Destyne L. Jones, Diamond K. Smith, and Elizabeth M. Tewolde

Class of 2007

Brittney Smith, Eric Jackson, Amber Moore, and Alexandra McKnight

Class of 2006

Brittany Richardson, Leah Rogers, Jenise Sterling , Nancy Fru, Caryn Davis, A'Seret DoKubo, and Shakita Engram

Class of 2005

Cypriana MacNeil-Weisman, Ashley Mae Weatherspoon, Geogory Anderson, Cassandra Boozer, Ashley Sexton, and Vanesa Gates

Class of 2004

Gregory Anderson, Cassandra Boozer, Erin Dallas, Ashley Fields, Vanessa Gates, Shaun Lane, Brittany Ramsey, Ashley Sexton, Kristin Taylor, Danielle Wadlington, and Jessica Wordlaw

E-mail Webmaster |   Privacy Policy | Site Map | System Requirements | Last Update: 11/7/18

bottom of page